Road Trip Day Three: Reisterstown, MD

Thursday, July 8, 2010. So, after some hoopla with tires, I made it to Java Mama’s in Reisterstown, Maryland (outside of Baltimore). On my way there, my windshield cracked (some flying rock hit it, or something! WTF!), and when I got to the parking lot, I managed to lock my keys in the trunk (very savvy). As if I wasn’t enough of a wreck, I managed to get my car towed the next morning…

Anyway, but a little on Rob Hinkal’s open mic at Java Mama’s. Check it out (if ever you’re in the neighborhood)! Rob is crazy (a friend of Tom Bianchi’s, eh? Are they like related?)! And he live streams the open mic every Thursday, so even if you aren’t in town, you can check out Java Mama’s here: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/ilyaimy

Leave a Reply

