Song Sketch “No Prizes”

Here’s part of my daily song diary (Monday – Thursday). Every day it seems to get smaller and smaller. This is a 40 second song sketch. I had the pieces in my head, but no lyrics, so I did my best to put something together so I wouldn’t forget these thoughts.

This was recorded on garageband on my iPhone. Not great quality, but it’s good to know that you can record stuff in pinch. I want to note, that even a 45 second sketch like this took me about an 1.5hrs to record. Part of that was figuring out how to use Garageband, figuring out the song, then remembering how to upload to Band camp, so I could share it…gee golly. Hopefully, I’ll just be able to use my computer next time.

“No Prizes”
Could you keep the door locked?
I don’t want to run out.
Everything you’ve worked for
Think it over.

Did you think you’d get by
The only one of your kind
Everyone has lost it
They keep their eyes shut

No prizes.

Leave a Reply

