Songwriting Challenge 2 “Side Street”

Here’s another 45 minute challenge. I can’t say I recommend you listen to it, but it’s not the WORST thing I’ve ever written, either. Apologies for the what iMovie did to my guitar…some weird distortion going on there. When I feel up to it, I’ll work on my MTECH.

Working Title “Side Street”
Inspiration an old voice memo on my iphone

Driving free and easy
it’s the life I’ve lived so far
even if I’m going nowhere
damned sure I’ll find something there

driving through the side streets, I think
that was such a nice thing I did
I hope I do it again yeah
I hope I do it again yeah

When I’m feeling lonely
I’ll know it’s time to settle down
can’t build a life while drivin’
Someone to sit in my passenger side

Driving through the side streets, you said
that was such a nice thing we did
I hope we do it again yeah
I hope we do it again yeah

Little did I know what was expected
Passing signs went undetected
I feel the walls closing in
think of everywhere I been
staying here is way too hard
time to jump in my car

driving free and easy
it’s the life I’ve lived so far
even if I’m going nowhere
damned sure I’ll find something there

driving through the side streets while i
think of all the good times
I hope we do it again yeah
But I’ve left it all behind

 

Leave a Reply

