transcription “We Don’t Own It” by Joan As Policewoman

I love this song, but when I first heard it, it was too hard for me to figure out. Even with this video! Luckily, I’ve actually gotten better at the guitar (mostly thanks to Earle Pughe), and now that I can read music (on the guitar), I may have a chance of learning this. This is only the beginning of the transcription, but even getting to this point takes me almost 2 hrs. That’s embarrasing to say, but I haven’t transcribed or arranged in at least 3 years. It’ll take me even more time to write it out with the correct form, add chords…maybe even tab? (shudder).

IMG_2163

Song in 4/4
Intro: 1 + 4 + 4
Verse: 4 + 4 + (2/4) 1
Chorus: 5 + 5
Interlude: 4 + (2/4) 1
Verse: 4 + 4 + (2/4) 1
Chorus: 5 + 5
Out: 4 + 4 + 1

Leave a Reply

